Frittata

For lunch today I was feeling like eggs, but since it was a relaxing Sunday, I figured I might as well make something healthier than just scrambled eggs.

I chopped up broccoli, mushrooms, spinach and onion. I was VERY fine so no one would recognize the spinach!!! Although Cdub is a healthier eater, since he started school, he seems to have picked up an aversion to anything green!!! So with the spinach and broccoli hidden, I knew he would gobble it up! I stir-fried the vegetables until the spinach was wilted.

As the veggies were cooking, I whipped together 8 eggs, about 1 cup of almond milk, salt and pepper. I shredded a half a block of cheese and threw that into the mix. I then added the vegetables, quickly mixed it up and put in a muffin tray to bake. I baked them at 350 degrees for about 35 minutes. I used a Pampered Chef stoneware muffin pan, so I generally find the cooking time is longer than in a metal pan.

The frittata muffins weds definitely a huge hit! Cdub even asked to have them for his school lunch! 🙂

It would have been quick and easy…but I managed to slice my finger when chopping the vegetables. It hurt and there was lots of blood, but luckily the food wasn’t contaminated! After some hypericum oil and band aids, my finger was well-enough to continue cooking! Yes, it was worth it! 🙂

20130324-165547.jpg

Leave a Reply

